Home | History | Getting Here | Menus & Specials | Banquet Facilities | Comments | Gift Cards
     
 

Logo

FREQUENT DINER NEWSLETTER

What’s happening at Front Street Station

Spring 2014

**************************

Evenings on the Patio

Spring & Summer 2014

patio

 

MAY

Friday, May 16 – KIMBO & BRIAN

Veteran acoustic guitar and vocal duet having played together for over 15 years. Great vocals and acoustic guitar work playing classic rock, Americana, blues and roots rock.

Saturday, May 17 – TIM & DAVE

 

Wednesday, May 23 – DON SHAPELLE

Solo guitar and vocalist playing folk, blues and great songs

about the river and the railroad.

Friday, May 30 – RICKY & HARV

Music from the 50’s to the 90’s.  Entertain like crazy with songs everyone knows.  Classic rock, rock and easy listening.

Saturday, May 31 – LESTER HIRSH

The troubadour playing a wide mix of originals, standards, instrumentals and more.  Guitar, harmonica, bodhran and vocals.

 

JUNE

Wednesday, June 4 – BILLY DEE & ROSIE

Playing all your favorite oldies from the 50’s and 60’s.

Friday, June 6 – GREG & SCOTT

Scott and Greg play a spirited mix of goodtime rock-n-roll, country, blues and more, bringing quality acoustic

entertainment for all occasions!

Saturday, June 7 – KAREN NOGLE & MARK TOMEO

Jangle pop and jazz guitar duo.  Blues, jazz,

old standards and classic rock n roll.

 

Wednesday, June 11 – SCOTT ERICKSON

Performs a wide spectrum of pop & rock songs with vocals and acoustic guitar adding some pre-programmed

music for the feel of a full band.

Friday, June 13 – GEOF LEVAN

Solo acoustic guitarist and vocalist singing popular songs of folk rock, classic rock and blues from the 60’s and 70’s.

Saturday, June 14 – CATMAN STU

 

Wednesday, June 18 – JEFF BROWN

Classic acoustic rock featuring mini-tributes to singer-songwriters such as Jimmy Buffet, Neil Young, James Taylor and many more.

Friday, June 20 – CELTICA

Triple good!  Traditional Irish ballads and drinking songs coupled with Dylan’s folk and Country Joe and The Fish’s rock.  Trio.

Saturday, June 21 – RICH AHEARN

 

Wednesday, June 25 – JEFF OSHETSKI

Solo acoustic guitar and vocals playing a great mix of

originals, folk, classic, blues and jazz.

Friday, June 27 – KIMBO & BRIAN

Veteran acoustic guitar and vocal duet having played together for over 15 years. Great vocals and acoustic guitar work playing classic rock, Americana, blues and roots rock.

Saturday, June 28 – FOLK JUSTICE BAND

 

JULY

Wednesday, July 2 – GEOF LEVAN

Solo acoustic guitarist and vocalist singing popular songs of folk rock, classic rock and blues from the 60’s and 70’s.

Friday, July 4 – RUNAWAY STROLLER

A soulful blend of rock and rhythm and blues with sweet melodies and harmonies.  Johanna Kodlick, vocals, Anthony Latt on guitar.

Saturday, July 5 –To Be Announced

 

Wednesday, July 9 – DON SHAPELLE

Solo guitar and vocalist playing folk, blues and great songs

about the river and the railroad.

Friday, July 11 – LESTER HERSH

The troubadour playing a wide mix of originals, standards, instrumentals and more.  Guitar, harmonica, bodhran and vocals.

Saturday, July 12 – TIM & DAVE

 

Wednesday, July 16 – GREG & SCOTT

Scott and Greg play a spirited mix of goodtime rock-n-roll, country, blues and more, bringing quality acoustic

entertainment for all occasions!

Friday, July 18 – JAMIE O’BRIEN

 Saturday, July 19 – RICKY & HARV

Music from the 50’s to the 90’s.  Entertain like crazy with songs everyone knows.  Classic rock, rock and easy listening.

 

Wednesday, July 23 – JEFF OSHETSKI

Solo acoustic guitar and vocals playing a great mix of

originals, folk, classic, blues and jazz.

Friday, July 25 – FLORA EYSTER &

GREG BURGESS

Spicy jazz and blues with rockin’ electric flute and piano.

Saturday, July 26 – CATMAN STU

 

Wednesday, July 30 – SCOTT ERICKSON

Performs a wide spectrum of pop & rock songs with vocals and acoustic guitar adding some pre-programmed

music for the feel of a full band.

AUGUST

Friday, August 1 – WONDER CHUNK

Fun-loving trio laying down solid grooves and tight harmony singing.  Rock n roll, classic rock and modern rock.

Saturday, August 2 – RUNAWAY STROLLER

A soulful blend of rock and rhythm and blues with sweet melodies and harmonies.  Johanna Kodlick, vocals, Anthony Latt on guitar.

 

Wednesday, August 6 – GEOF LEVAN

Solo acoustic guitarist and vocalist singing popular songs of folk rock, classic rock and blues from the 60’s and 70’s.

Friday, August 8 – KAREN NOGLE &

 MARK TOMEO

Jangle pop and jazz guitar duo.  Blues, jazz,

old standards and classic rock n roll.

Saturday, August 9 – RICH & NATE AHEARN

 

Wednesday, August 13 – JEFF BROWN

Classic acoustic rock featuring mini-tributes to singer-songwriters such as Jimmy Buffet, Neil Young, James Taylor and many more.

Friday, August 15 – DON SHAPELLE

Solo guitar and vocalist playing folk, blues and great songs

about the river and railroad.

Saturday, August 16 – JEFF OSHETSKI

Solo acoustic guitar and vocals playing a great mix of

originals, folk, classic, blues and jazz.

 

Wednesday, August 20 – GREG & SCOTT

Scott and Greg play a spirited mix of goodtime rock-n-roll, country, blues and more, bringing quality acoustic

entertainment for all occasions!

Friday, August 22 – FLINT ZEIGLER

Solo singer / songwriter playing a fusion of folk, rock-a-billy and blues based on stories and events he’s lived.

Saturday, August 23 – CATMAN STU

 

Wednesday, August 27 – SCOTT ERICKSON

Performs a wide spectrum of pop & rock songs with vocals and acoustic guitar adding some pre-programmed

music for the feel of a full band.

Friday, August 29 – BILLY DEE & ROSIE

Playing all your favorite oldies from the 50’s and 60’s.

Saturday, August 30 – To Be Announced

 

SEPTEMBER 

Friday, September 5 – To Be Announced

 Saturday, September 6 –RUNAWAY STROLLER

A soulful blend of rock and rhythm and blues with sweet melodies and harmonies.  Johanna Kodlick, vocals, Anthony Latt on guitar.

Friday, September 12 – WONDER CHUNK

Fun-loving trio laying down solid grooves and tight harmony singing.  Rock n roll, classic rock and modern rock.

Saturday, September 13 – RICH & NATE AHEARN

  

Sunday, September 21 –

END OF SUMMER BASH!

3:00 PM -6:00 PM

Details To Be Announced

 

What’s happening at Front Street Station

 

Dates TBA

Doors open at pm8:00

Show starts at pm9:00

Admission $12.00

same night meal receipt receives 1/2 price admission

 

 

 

mothersday

Sunday, APRIL 11TH

Mothers Day Buffet

Includes:

SALAD BAR - A variety of Fresh Mixed Chilled Greens accompanied by an array of Toppings and Dressings.

CHILLED SALADS - Broccoli Salad, Potato Salad, Creamy Cole Slaw, and Fresh Seasoned Fruits.

CARVED ITEMS - Whole Steamship Round of Beef Au Jus, Baked Country Ham with Pineapple Cherry Sauce.

HOT ITEMS - Stuffed Chicken Breast, Baked Atlantic Whitefish, Cream of Cheddar Cheese Soup, Creamy Whipped Potatoes, Baked Candied Yams, Baked Corn Custard, and Green Beans.

DESSERT - Cakes, Pies, Puddings, and More.

BEVERAGE - Coffee, Tea and Soda.

Reservations accepted at 11am, 12pm, 1pm,

and 2pm by calling (570)473-3626.

Adults  $19.99   Senior Citizens  $16.99  

Kids 6-10 $9.99    Kids 5-under  FREE.

*Plus appropriate service charge and tax.  Regular Menu will be served from 3pm

until Midnight.

 

Looking to book an event? We can help!

BUSINESS PARTY

♦From small to large parties we can handle your needs. Our banquet room holds up to 300 people….but no party is too small!!
♦If your business is looking for a place for meetings, seminars, etc. we can help you.
♦Too busy to get away? Call and order take out appetizers, lunch, dinner, or desserts for the office.
♦Do you need a place for a Birthday Party, Shower, Wedding Reception, Anniversary Party, Retirement party, etc., give us a call!

***************************************************************************************

Great gift Idea!

http://www.frontstreetstation.com/gift.shtml or 570-473-3626

***************************************************************************************

Pasta Night!

Don’t forget every Tuesday & Thursday night is $10.49 Pasta night. $10.49 pasta special includes Salad or Soup & glass of complimentary house wine.

                           

Join Us For Happy Hour From 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. & 9:00 to 11:00

Monday
45 cent buffalo chicken wings bbq or hot sauce with celery and blue cheese dressing

Tuesday
Special Discounted Appetizer Menu!

Wednesday
30 cent steamed shrimp seasoned with old bay served with cocktail sauce

Thursday
45 cent buffalo chicken wings bbq or hot sauce with celery and blue cheese dressing

Friday
$9.99 1lb of steamed shrimp seasoned with old bay served with cocktail sauce

Sunday
Special Discounted Appetizer Menu!

Happy Hour promotions are available only for dine-in & bar customers. Specials and prices are subject to change.

                                  

       
 

Happy Hour 5-7 pm
View Our Specials

 

Come Dine
View Menus & Specials

 

Live Entertainment
View Schedule